Ultimate Reset Day 12

Ultimate Reset: Day 12
The Not My Week for Friendships

So this week I had some friendship issues. And it was really hard on me. I always say there are two sides to a story and then there’s the truth, but I know feelings got hurt on all sides. It’s not anything I believe can’t be worked out, but it’s definitely something that needs to be talked about. One is still unresolved, the other one is thankfully fine. But it took its toll. I’m probably more in tune with my emotions as well, maybe a little more sensitive; but… It was not a fun week.

Image

I wish I still had all the beets I got from our vegetable and fruit delivery service. Because I finally know how to prepare the beets. They’re nothing special, really: I just put in the oven with a little bit of water tossed with olive oil, lemon juice, and salt, bake at 400F for 45 minutes. That simple and so delicious, served warm or cold.

And it’s finally cherry season. I love cherries. What’s your favorite fruit?

Leave a comment