Day 18

What a great day!! I felt amazing. My workouts were awesome, I love Les Mills Combat – Combat 30. It’s thirty minutes long, and definitely gets the heart pumping. In the last track before the cool down, there is a one minute long jab session, and I don’t mean jab-pause-pause-jab, I mean jab-jab-jab-jab-jab. Rach says “this is going to chisel your shoulders” and I think to myself “it’d better because it’s killing me”. It is tough. But honestly, I expect great results from this hybrid. And Core Attack is also a killer routine, only 17 minutes long (I only did 15 minutes this time, cause, ahm… I had to go to the bathroom, does this ever happen to you?) Anyways. It works the ab muscles from all angles and works the back too. It’s all part of the core.

Image

My nutrition was spot on as well. I had 106g of protein, while keeping carbs and fat within my limits too. People tend to want to not eat so much carbs and fat, but that’s a mistake. See – protein sparing basically means that if there is enough energy gained from carbs and fat, the body will use the amino acids to build proteins which it uses to build muscle and repair tissue (among other things). When we do a low-carb and/or low-fat diet for long, the body starts eating away protein and muscle (in laymans terms, the process is not this simple, but the result is….) so it’s important to eat enough of all three macronutrients.

Image

Meal Details:

Pre-workout snack: Banana
Breakfast: Coconut banana pancakes with Greek yogurt topping
Lunch: Cottage cheese pasta with shrimp
Snack: Coconut milk latter
Snack: Shakeology
Dinner: Tilapia prepared with lemon juice, a bit of mayo and tomatoes, brown rice and salad
Snack: Almond butter and jelly sandwich
Snack: Dark chocolate

Aaaand here’s a pic of our dinner, I want to post is an inspiration I hope it will inspire you.

Image

Recipe

To make the fish, simply thaw it, pre-heat the oven to 450 degrees, put salt on the fish (both sides), spread a thin layer of mayo, bit of lemon juice, tomatoes on top, spray with olive oil, add a bit of water to the pan and bake for 15 minutes (make sure the fish is not more than half an inch to cook through – overcooking it will make it have a rubbery texture and no flavor).

Enjoy 🙂

Leave a comment